Our Cookie Policy

SoftwareManagementTools and carefully selected third parties use cookies on this site to improve performance, for analytics and to show you offers tailored to your interests on our site and third party sites. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy

As an Amazon Associate and affiliate with other third parties, SoftwareManagementTools earn from qualifying purchases and display advertisements.

Research >> SoftwareManagementTools >> Freshbooks Review, Features, and Alternatives >> FreshBooks - How to delete Clients?
Search more Products

FreshBooks - How to delete Clients?

  • 267 views


Table of Contents:


Clients are the people you bill for the work, job, or project you’ve been hired to do. You can add, manage, and delete your clients as your business expands, also add secondary contacts in each of your client’s info and profile, so you would be able to send to multiple contacts in one company as required.

Use the Client profile as a way to quickly access your Client’s information in one central place only in a jiffy.

FreshBooks divided into three sections your data: active, archived, and deleted. These have different functions in FreshBooks according to each status, and you can switch between these statuses by unarchiving or undeleting most things in your account.

Here are the different statuses and how to delete, undelete, put in archive, and unarchive info and data in your account.

Active

  • It’s fully functional
  • It’s an Active data that would appear in all of your lists and Reports
  • It counts towards as a client  on all plans

If you ever need to return to your active view, you can click on the All section link such as All Invoices, All Expenses, All Projects, etc.

Archived

  • Archiving things is a great way to set aside paid invoices, finished tasks, and projects in your lists
  • Your archived projects will be viewable but you'll no longer be able to track time to it
  • Anything  you’ve archived will no longer appear in lists like Invoices, Expenses, Projects, etc. but would still appear in Reports
  • All archived item can be unarchived for later use
  • It counts towards your client limit on all plans

To archive something

  • Go to the section of what you would like to be archived like Invoices or Expenses
  • Check the box or boxes off next to the content you want to archive
  • Click on the Bulk Actions button
  • Select the Archive button for the project.
  • You can view your unarchived content by clicking the View Archived section button as well as you could View your Archived Invoices.

Archived Content

See all archived content or unarchive things with the below steps:

  • Go to the section like Expenses, Clients, Expenses, etc.
  • At the bottom of the list, click on the View Archived select button. For example View Archived Clients
  • Check off the box or boxes next to any archived category like clients
  • Click on the Bulk Actions button
  • Select Unarchive to restore it to the main list again.

Deleted

  • It would no longer appear in any lists
  • It’s now completely inactive, but can be undeleted for later use
  • Deleting any Clients would not delete their past Invoices or payments associated with them
  • Deleted Clients do not count anymore towards your Client limit on all plans
  • Deleted Team Members's time entries will remain associated with them, and you can still bill for their entries later
  • You can also run Reports on deleted Clients if All Clients are selected, but you would not be able to run any filtered reports on any deleted Client specifically

To delete clients or other things:

  • Go to the section like Clients, Invoices or Expenses
  • Check the box or the boxes off next to the content you want to delete
  • If you’re deleting a client do the steps below
  • Click on the Bulk Actions button
  • Select Delete
  • Delete button for clients.
  • Delete the specific client
  • View your deleted content by clicking the deleted link at the bottom of any list.

Deleted clients or other content

  • See all deleted clients or content or undelete something with the below steps:
  • Go to the section like Clients, Invoices or Expenses
  • At the bottom of the list, click on the deleted link like Clients
  • Check off the box or the boxes next to any deleted Clients or Content
  • Click on the Bulk Actions button
  • Select Undelete to restore it to your main list.

After Thought

One of FreshBooks’ greatest function is it’s a user-friendly app that even a non-techie or computer wizard could be able to figure out all its wonderful features.

FreshBooks has all their aces up in their sleeves with being very easy, fast and secure, a lot of great features, and the best customer support.

That’s hard to come by and to defeat these days!


Copyright © SoftwareManagementTools 2021. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Echofavor
Copyright © SoftwareManagementTools 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Echofavor